Informatics Philharmonic with IU Summer String Academy 2012

This summer marked the 4rd annual concert between the Informatics Philharmonic and members of the IU Summer String Academy. The 6 students who performed on the concert have their videos displayed below. There were also 4 students who worked with the program but who did not perform on the concert. Audio clips from their rehearsals are also included below. I really enjoyed working with all of these students who are such good musicians, such intelligent and thoughtful people, and so energetic.

Thanks to Yupeng Gu for the videotaping, the editing of performances, and the mixing of audio. Thanks also to Mimi Zweig and Christina Hightower for help with the arrangements and scheduling.

Video of the Concert

Ashley Howell Tchaikovsky: Rococo Variations Theme + Vars. 1,2,3,7
Maria Sanderson Lalo Symphonie Espagnole, Mvmt 4
Karin Molander Bruch: Violin Concerto 1, Mvmt 1
Henri Chu Bruch: Violin Concerto 1, Mvmt 2
Hosanna Carella Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen
Tristan Siegel Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto, Mvmt 1

Videos Showing how Info Phil Works

Maria Sanderson Lalo Symphonie Espagnole, Mvmt 4
Hosanna Carella Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen

Audio of Rehearsals

Viola Yu Bruch: Violin Concerto 1, Mvmt 1 Excerpt 1
Delaney Hart Wieniaski: Violin Concerto 2, Mvmt 1 Excerpt 1
Suzanne Moss Beethoven: Romance 2 for Violin and Orchestra Excerpt 1
Kira Weiss Haydn: Cello Concerto in C, Mvmt 1 Excerpt 1

More on the Informatics Philharmonic (aka Music+1)

And still more ...